Unity3D – Animating a Stickman

I decided to learn how to animate in unity. Using a picture I found showing frames of a stick man moving I created my first animation in unity. The sprite used was a single photoshop png displayed below, only 1 leg/arm really needed to be present for the sprite importer to work.

This is the image I used to create the animation frames.

This is the image I used to create the animation frames.

Stickman This simple PNG can be split into multiple sprites, then I simply created an object heirarchy called ‘Stickman’ and positioned each of his pieces in place. Below is the frames I created for the animation along with the animation sequence. It lives!

Leave a Reply

